Shopping | Diaper bag dilemma

diaperbag1

Never in a million years I thought it would be so hard to find a good looking diaper bag. Did I say hard? Let me rephrase that, it is in fact impossible to find a good looking diaper bag. Seriously, they don’t excist! If you are on the search for one, just like me, I feel for you. All there is to find are backpacks, ugly printed/weird fabric messenger bags, unisex bags (when is a bag ever suitable for men √°nd women?).

Sorry for my rant, but after several weeks of searching there is nothing more to it. The only ones I did liked a tiny bit were over 350 dollars. And who’s going to spend money like that on a diaper bag when you can buy an entire –ok half– wardrobe for your baby for that amount? Not me.

So after I was done looking at green/purple/yellow printed bags I decided the diaper bag just wasn’t for me. I started looking at normal bags that would easily function as a diaper bag. I mean, all you need is a decent sized, gorgeous bag with multiple pockets inside. An easy to clean lining is also a plus, otherwise you will be crying when a bottle of milk/juice/whatever explodes in your bag.

Not all of the above are totally approved as diaper bags, but that doesn’t matter. I like them, and I wouldn’t mind walking around with one of them. My eye goes out to the dust pink one from JCrew.

What do you think? Have you ever bought a diaper bag or are you just as lost as I am?

Thanks for leaving a comment!!

