Resolutions for 2013

resolutions

Travel the world
This one’s on my list every year and is going to be on every list for the next 50 years I guess. Because, when are you really done exploring the world? I say never.

Enjoy more sunshine
I live in The Netherlands and sunshine is pretty rare here. When the sun does shine I don’t enjoy it to the fullest, so please remind me to go out more when the sun is shining!

Enjoy the little things
With access to so many great (travel)blogs and an easy peak into somebody’s amazing life, it’s easy to forget what you have yourself. Something like “the grass is always greener on the other side”. It isn’t.

Wear more heels
Not so easy one. I’m 1.80 so I don’t need heels to make myself longer. I also quite like the comfort of flat shoes/boots/sandals but I also promised myself comfort would never come first in my wardrobe.

Laugh more
I laugh a lot already, but you can never laugh too much, right? Same thing as the traveling.

Make a photowall in my house
I wanted to do that ever since I moved out of my parents house, but never really got to it. 2013 is my photowall year, the sooner the better! You can find my inspirations here.

Learn how to surf
Want to learn this really bad. Hopefully I can make it happen in 2013.

Do you have any good resolutions for 2013?

 

 

2 thoughts on “Resolutions for 2013

Thanks for leaving a comment!!

