Watching | Life after Gossip Girl

Just after watching the last episode of Gossip Girl I realized I had no more series to watch. Don’t worry, I started watching episode 1 right after the final one, but I mean a new series. I started to do some research online and found myself some proper candidates for a new addiction. Watch and read with me (and please tell me your thoughts, so I won’t end up getting addicted to a show that’s destined to get cancelled).

series


1. The Carrie Diaries.

I was addicted (read: still am) to Sex and the City, watched every episode a gazillion times and relate real life events to scenes from SatC. I know. But, to soothe the pain, CW came up with a prequel of SatC: The Carrie Diaries. It’s about Carries life when she first came to New York.
To be honest; I have mixed feelings about this one. I don’t know if they can create the same magic as they did with SatC, but of course I’m going to find out when it premieres!

2. Girls

Girls is something I have to watch according to my sister and her friend. It’s said to be a rather ‘dark’ comedy about girls in their twenties struggling trough everything in life. Seems the perfect series after Gossip Girl, where everything is perfect. Which I love by the way.

I’ll keep you posted!

3. 2 Broke Girls
I watched season 1 of 2 Broke Girls and loved it! It’s about 2 girls; one who’s been broke all her life and the other who lost all her (dads) millions. They try to make a cupcake business but not without any troubles of course. I never got the time to watch season 2 though, don’t ask me why since I usually make time for a series I love, but since I got a free hour to spend now GG ended I have no excuse but to watch season 2.

Thanks for leaving a comment!!

